STANKO JOVANOVIC, conductor, born in 1968 in Belgrade. He studied conducting at the Faculty of Music Art in Belgrade and in 1992 graduated in the class of professor Jovan Sajnovic. In 1993 he became a permanent honorary conductor of the Orchestra of the Radio and Television of Serbia. Beside the independent concerts with the RTS orchestra, he also assists to: Vassily Sinayski in preparations of IX Symphony by L. v. Beethoven; Yuri Aliev in the work on Debussy’s The Sea; Christian Mandeal in Verdi’s Requiem and to his professor Jovan Sajnovic in Mozart’s Requiem and Four last songs by R. Strauss. With the Yugoslav Army orchestra and with the Belgrade Philharmonic he performs VIII Symphony by L. v. Beethoven and Don Juan by R. Strauss. During a one-year work with the Ballet of the National Theatre he conducts Delibes' Coppelia and works on preparations of the Swan Lake by P. I. Tchaikovsky's. Since 1996 he has been engaged as a full-time conductor of the orchestra of the RTS, and with them he realized a number of very well received concerts, archived records of rarely performed works, and many works of Yugoslav and Serbian composers. With the RTS he recorded two CDs: Eight centuries of Hilandar and Vivaldi - Bach Concerts for violin and piano with the soloists of Simonuti Trio. At the guest performances in England, France, Switzerland, Italy, Slovenia (Maribor Philharmonic) and Canada the concerts that can be especially singled out are those with the London Chamber Orchestra, Montreal Symphony Orchestra and the traditional New Year’s concert in Milan, and from the works realized at those guest performances he achieved a special success in conducting Liturgy by S. Rachmaninov and Brahm’s III Symphony. Since August 1999 he has been engaged as the chief conductor of the Philharmonic of the young Borislav Pascan. In 2001 he conducted the premiere of the opera „The Two Widows“ by Bedrich Smetana at Madlenianum Opera and Theatre. Out of the latest guest performances the two can be highlighted: the one with the orchestra of the Toronto Academy (in 2005) and the other with the Chamber Orchestra from Baden (Zurich, in 2006). Stanko Jovanovic is an artist of a wide spectrum and is active in all musical genres (jazz, rock, folk music). He accomplished a great success on large audio festival in Monte Carlo, where he won a III prize for the record of the jazz opera Cacao Tree (in 1996). On the latest piano CD (published in January 2006 in the edition of PGP RTS) he presented himself as a splendid and authentic performer of Russian, Hungarian and Romanian ballads.

- October Student Award
- RTS Musical Production Award
- Radio Belgrade Award
- RTS Award
- United Nations Award for the Balkans
- International Red Cross Award (for humanitarian work)
- Yugoslav Red Cross Award (for humanitarian work)
- BEMUS Award (in 1999) for interpretation (as the conductor of the Philharmonic of young „Borislav  Pascan“)
- BEMUS Award (in 2000) for the best BEMUS concert (the Philharmonic of the young „Borislav Pascan“) 

Online guestbook

Online repertoire

Drop us a line